Undo stack for actions like delete entry
I'm a new user, working with version 2.0.2 on a mac. It's very useful. Today when I deleted an entry I noticed that the action was not confirmed (no pop-up requesting OK-to-delete), and further there's no Undo action on any menu I see. Because I have a fairly high frequency of errors between the keyboard and the chair :) I would really like an Undo feature. Please consider adding that - or at least a confirm before permanently deleting an entry.
Yes, I know I can immediately close the database without saving, and reopen it. But that is a rather crude way to solve the problem.
Thanks for listening.
#1 Updated by Tarquin Winot about 3 years ago
did you notice a "Recycle Bin" entry in the Groups window? When you delete an entry there it goes (without any confirmation request on your side). Only when you decide to delete an entry already in the recycle bin, the system asks if you really want to. I think it is the right balance between usability and safety.
Let us know here what this ended up to.