KeePassX 2 indicates the database has been saved when it hasn't
The following problem caused data loss for me.
Steps to reproduce¶
1. Create a new database in KeePassX 2.
2. Save it as
4. Create a new entry in KeePassX. The title of the window will display "passwords.kdbx* - KeePassX" to indicate the file has been modified.
5. Press Control+S. The title will change to "passwords.kdbx* - KeePassX" as though the database been saved. However, the changes are not written anywhere, as far as I can tell.